Annual calendar 2016-2017

Autumn Term (1) 2016
Date
Event (tbc = to be confirmed)
Class/Parents (P)
Thursday, 1st September
Inset Day, NO SCHOOL Staff
Friday, 2nd September
Inset Day, NO SCHOOL Staff
Monday, 5th September
Inset Day, NO SCHOOL Staff
Tuesday, 6th September
Inset Day, NO SCHOOL
Meet the Teacher Session 10.00-11.00am
Meet the Teacher Session 11.00am-12.00pm
Nursery P
Pre-Reception P (group 1 and 2?)
Wednesday,7th September
Term Starts for Nursery and Pre-Reception Classes Nursery and Pre-Reception
Tuesday,13th September
Nursery and Pre-Reception Information Evening 7.00pm
Nursery and Pre-Reception P
Tuesday, 27thSeptember
Harvest Festival 9.15am
Upper Tooting Methodist Church (TBC)
Nursery and Pre-Reception P
Tuesday, 11th October
Buddy Day
Nursery and Pre-Reception
Thursday, 13th October
Parent and Staff Drinks Party,venue tbc 8.00 – 11.00pm
Nursery and Pre-Reception P
Monday,17th to Friday,21st October
Half term
Nursery and Pre-Reception
Autumn Term (2) 2016
Date
Event (tbc = to be confirmed)
Class/Parents (P)
Tuesday, 8th November
Parents’Meetings
(appointment timings to be offered for each class closer to the date)
Nursery and Pre-Reception P
Thursday, 10th November
Parents’Meetings
Nursery and Pre-Reception P
Tuesday, 15th November
Parents’Meetings Nursery and Pre-Reception P
Thursday, 17th November
Parents’Meetings

Nursery and Pre-Reception P

Friday, 18th November
Children in Need Nursery and Pre-Reception
Thursday, 1st December
Nursery Christmas Concert 11.00am
Nursery and Pre-Reception P
Friday, 9th December
Last day of term
Christmas Parties 12.00pm pick up
Nursery and Pre-Reception
Spring Term (1) 2017
Date
Event (tbc = to be confirmed)
Class/Parents (P)
Tuesday, 3rd January
Inset Day, NO SCHOOL Staff
Wednesday, 4th January
January Nursery Starters Meet the Teachers 10.00 – 11.00am
Inset Day, NO SCHOOL
Nursery – January Starters

Staff

Thursday, 5th January
First day of term Nursery and Pre-Reception
Tuesday, 10th January
New Nursery Children Information Evening 7.00pm
 Nursery P
(January intake)
Thursday, 19th January
Fire Station visit – Tooting TBC Pre-Reception
Thursday, 26th January
Animal Man visiting TBC
Nursery and Pre-Reception
Wednesday, 1st February
Nursery lunch 11.15am –12.15pm
Nursery and P
Thursday, 9th February
Buddy Day
Nursery and Pre-Reception
Monday, 13th February to Friday, 17th February
Half term
Nursery and Pre-Reception
Spring Term (2) 2017
Date
Event (tbc = to be confirmed)
Class/Parents (P)
Tuesday, 28th February
Parents’ Meetings
Nursery and Pre-Reception P
Thursday, 2nd March
Parents’ Meetings
World Book Day – dress as your favourite book character
Nursery and Pre-Reception P
Tuesday, 7th March
Parents’ Meetings Nursery and Pre-Reception P
Tuesday, 16th March
Buddy Day

Nursery and Pre-Reception P

Friday, 10th & 17th March
Yoga watching day Pre-Reception, Groups A&B
Thursday, 23rd March
Mothers’ Day Concert 9.30am
Nursery and Pre-Reception
Friday 24th March
Last day of term – 12.00pm finish
Easter Bonnet Parade & Egg Hunt
Summer Term (1) 2017
Date
Event (tbc = to be confirmed)
Class/Parents (P)
Tuesday 18th & Wednesday 19th April
Inset Day, NO SCHOOL Staff
Thursday, 20th April
First Day of Term Nursery and Pre-Reception
Monday, 1st May
Bank Holiday, NO SCHOOL Nursery and Pre-Reception
Thursday, 4th May
Grandparent’s morning tea (11am)
Nursery and Pre-Reception
Tuesday, 9th May
Class photos
Nursery and Pre-Reception
Wednesday, 10th May
Individual photos 
Nursery and Pre-Reception
Thursday, 11th May
Parents’ Drinks Party 8.00–11.00pm tbc
P and Staff
Tuesday, 16th May
Buddy Day
Nursery and Pre-Reception
Thursday, 18th May
Theatre Trip
Pre-Reception
Monday, 29th May to Friday, 2nd June
Half term
Nursery and Pre-Reception
Summer Term (2) 2017
Date
Event (tbc = to be confirmed)
Class/Parents (P)
Monday, 15th June
Fathers’ Day Breakfast
Nursery and Pre-Reception P
Tuesday, 20th June
Sports Day at Balham High Road 9.30am
Nursery and Pre-Reception
Thursday, 29th June
Summer Outing – Hobbledown Farm Park Nursery and Pre-Reception
Wednesday, 12th July
Last day of term
End of year celebration for Pre-Reception (11.30am)
Term finishes at 12.00 noon
Teddy Bears’ Picnic on the Field 12.15 to 1.30pm
 Nursery and Pre-Reception P

Please note that this calendar will be updated during the year